My Husband’s Daughter

Thrilled to join Bookouture for this one today.

Cara took a deep breath and let it out slowly. ‘She’s not just my daughter,’ she said as she turned in her seat to face Jack. This man she had once loved, but who she hadn’t seen for nearly five years. ‘Sophie is your daughter too.’

It is just past ten o’clock on a cold Friday evening when Rebecca and her husband Jack’s doorbell rings. Outside is a woman who introduces herself as Jack’s ex-girlfriend Cara. And she’s holding the hand of a shivering, blue-eyed, four-year-old girl. Who she claims is Jack’s daughter.

Rebecca is shocked to discover he has a child from his last relationship – even one he hadn’t known about. Because becoming parents isn’t part of their life plan. They like children, but they also love their freedom and spending time together uninterrupted; the way that, if they wanted to, they could travel the world at a moment’s notice.

But Cara needs them. Because Cara has a devastating secret that she can’t tell anyone yet. Not even her daughter. A secret with the power to change all of their lives.

A secret that will ultimately mean Rebecca has to ask herself – could she find it in herself to welcome her husband’s child into her home, and into her heart?

A heartbreaking and powerful emotional women’s fiction novel about love, friendship and what it truly means to be a parent, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Kate Hewitt.

Wow oh wow! This book has given me all the feels and I’ve been left with tears streaming down my cheeks.

This is a beautiful novel which has really touched a part of my heart and will stay with me for a while. I haven’t been able to put this one down.

The author has completely pulled me into this one and taken me on an emotional roller coaster. The book is beautifully written and definitely stirs up your emotions.

This is completely unique to anything I’ve read previously and I think this is one that I will be thinking about for a long while.

I have definitely been converted as a fan of this author. This is a fantastic book which I highly recommend. Absolutely deserving of five stars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s