Cynthia Smart’s Midwife Crisis Liz Davies

Thrilled to join the blog tour for this book.


“Heart-warming, feel-good romance.”

Midlife crisis? What midlife crisis?

At forty-four, Cynthia Smart is exactly where she wants to be. Almost.

In a couple of years, she’ll be the CEO of the company she’s spent most of her adult life working in. For now, though, she’s still busy shimmying up the greasy pole of corporate business. She’s single, carefree, and independent, and nothing can stop her getting what she wants and deserves.

Until she discovers she’s pregnant.

Determined to have her cake and eat it, she’s convinced that having a baby will make little difference to her life, and that she will be one of those women who can hold down an incredibly demanding job and also be a perfect mother.

But as her pregnancy progresses and her life slowly falls apart, she has the sneaking suspicion that Max Oakland, the new guy on the block, is out to steal her dream job. That she’s terribly attracted to him doesn’t help, nor does the fact that he’s devilishly handsome, appears to be a really nice fella, and is good in a crisis.

When she gradually comes to realise that something has got to give, what she doesn’t want it to be is her heart.

Perfect for fans of Mandy Baggott, Heidi Swain, and Holly Martin.

I absolutely love Liz Davies books, this one has been no different. I have been completely hooked from the beginning and this book has made me laugh out loud.

I adore how Davies can pull me into the story quickly and make it impossible for me to put the book down. I have felt completely engaged and desperate to know how this was going to play out.

This might be my new favourite by this author, this has definitely been a great read and pulled me completely from the reading slump lockdown was putting me in.

A perfect escape and a book which is definitely five stars. I will be recommending this book to everyone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s