The Truth in A Lie Jan Turk Petrie

Thrilled to join the blog tour for this author.

Secrets and lies can be so destructive – especially when you lie to yourself. 

Charlotte Preece, a successful writer, moves to a riverside apartment after breaking up with her lover. She feels guilty when the upheaval so disturbs her student daughter, Kate, that she fails her first-year exams. Charlotte is then called to the bedside of her ailing mother and has to drive through heavy snow to reach the hospital. She’s astonished when Duncan, her ex-husband, braves the treacherous conditions to join her. Is he being supportive, or does he have other motives? And then the two of them are snowed in together… 

‘The Truth in a Lie’ explores the complex relationships between mothers and daughters, wives and husbands. It is a story of love, loyalty, betrayal and the damage done by untold secrets. A must for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Ann Patchett and Sally Rooney.

This is an absolute must read. I highly recommend this book and have no idea how any review I write will do this book justice. I am so impressed how much I have loved this book.

This is a new author for me, however I have been fully engaged and pulled in from the very first page of this book.

This is an unpredictable read, with a variety of likeable characters and a very unique plot. I have found myself suspicious whilst reading this one and constantly second guessing what is going on.

This is without a doubt a five star read which has impressed me so much, I need to add more books by this author to my ever growing TBR.

You can also check out my reviews on Twitter and Instagram.

Instagram: @littlemissbooklover87

Twitter: @littlemissbook6

Once again, Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Please leave a comment or get in touch if you have any recommendations.

I’d love to hear them.

Lots of love

Little Miss Book Lover xoxo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s