The Lies You Told Harriet Tyce

My hugest thank you to Rosie at headline for this gorgeous surprise book Mail today.

The absolutely addictive new thriller from Harriet Tyce, author of Sunday Times bestseller and Richard and Judy book club pick BLOOD ORANGE. Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES, LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE, and UNBELIEVABLE.

When Sadie moves back to London, she’s determined to pick up the pieces of her shattered life. 

First, she needs to get her daughter settled into a new school – one of the most exclusive in town. Next, she’s going to get back the high-flying criminal barrister career she sacrificed for marriage.

But the school doesn’t welcome newcomers. The other mothers are fiercely competitive, and Sadie immediately finds herself on the outside.

In chambers, she’s given the junior brief on a scandalous, high-profile case. It’s an opportunity to prove herself again, but will she let a dangerous flirtation cloud her professional judgement? 

And when the tide turns at the school-gate, will Sadie’s desire to be accepted prevent her from seeing clearly – and recognising the threat that she’s inviting into her home?

As soon as this book arrived, I knew it was going to be my next read. It has been an absolutely gorgeous read which I have devoured in just one sitting.

I loved Blood Orange, so I had high hopes for this book. I definitely haven’t been disappointed. This book is outstanding and I actually love this one so much more than blood orange.

I have loved the characters in this book, Sadie I have felt really able to relate with her. The mean girls situation of the school playground is so accurate.

Tyce has completely pulled me into this book from the very beginning. I absolutely cannot say negative about this book. It has been a gripping and unputdownable.

Tyce is an extremely talented author and this book is going to be a huge success. I have been so impressed by this book.

I have been completely hooked by this one. Definitely one of my top reads of this year. This is a book where five stars doesn’t show how superb and amazing this book it is.

You can also check out my reviews on Twitter and Instagram.

Instagram: @littlemissbooklover87

Twitter: @littlemissbook6

Once again, Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Please leave a comment or get in touch if you have any recommendations.

I’d love to hear them.

Lots of love

Little Miss Book Lover xoxo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s