The Summer House in Santorini- Samantha Parks

Today it’s my turn on the blog tour for this wonderful book.

Description:

One summer in Greece will change everything…..

Anna is running away from a dead end career, failed relationship and complicated family life. Anna inherits a house from her estranged father. As she rebuilds the house, she begins to rebuild her life. Soon Anna starts to fall in love with the place, but she’s also falling for Nikos.

Will she lose her heart again?

My Review:

What a lovely story! I couldn’t put this down. From start to end, I have needed to know exactly what was going to happen next.

I loved the characters in this book, I was rooting for Anna from the start. She is just one of those characters that is easily relatable to the reader.

This is a perfect read for a summer afternoon in the sun or a rainy day when you need cheering up. I highly recommend this book to readers who love Sophie Kinsella, Daisy James and Cecelia Ahern.

Samantha made me feel as though I had escaped to Santorini while reading this gorgeous book. That’s not an easy thing for an author to do. This is a perfect and engaging read suitable for anyone at anytime.

Unfortunately, five stars doesn’t do this wonderful book justice. It is such a lovely story which I definitely recommend people check out. This is my first read by this author but I already hope it won’t be the last. I’ve loved every minute of reading this book. I cannot wait to see what this talented author has for us in the future, I will definitely be waiting for more fantastic reads.

About the Author:

Samantha Parks is the pen name of Samantha Gale, an author, blogger and business owner living in Bournemouth, UK. Sam chose the name Parks for her writing after her grandmother Velma Hobbs nee Parks, who passed away in 2010.

Sam was born in North Carolina and moved to the UK for grad school in 2015. After finishing her course, she moved to Bournemouth with her partner Alex, where they now live. Sam runs the business Regale Media, a marketing content and strategy provider for small business owners and entrepreneurs.

You can follow Samantha using the following:

Website: https://www.samanthaparks.com/

Twitter: @samanthajgale

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/samanthaparksauthor/

You can also check out my reviews on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. 

Instagram: @littlemissbooklover87

Twitter: @littlemissbook6

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/littlemissbooklover87/

Once again, Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Please leave a comment or get in touch if you have any recommendations. 

I’d love to hear them. 

Lots of love

Little Miss Book Lover xoxo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s